A Meaningful Bouquet

If I should from God’s garden
Attempt to tell my thoughts of you,
The message in the flowers
Would be beautiful and true.  
Yellow jasmine’s grace and elegance
Would be prominent to see.
Gladiolas for strong character
Would be laced throughout in threes.
   White lilies for purity and sweetness,
Matched with innocence of lilacs, white,
Would surround the other flowers
Making quite a splendid sight.
Ranunculus for all your charms.
Cabbage rose would speak of love.
Morning glories for affection.
Flowering almonds; hope from above.
Purple columbines for resolution.
Daffodils for high regard.
Garden chervils for sincerity.
They would speak of who you are.
Truth would be seen in bittersweet.
In bluebells; constancy.
Salvias, blue, would mean I think of you,
As a peer to all flowers in beauty.
Sweet basil’s good wishes I’d give you.
As globe amaranth, my love would not fade.
I’d appreciate your virtuous qualities,
Revealed in this meaningful bouquet.
 
Cherel S. Justice
 
For my daughter, Judith
 
 
 
 
 
About Cherel

I love to read. I also enjoy journaling, writing poetry, sharing faith and encouragement with others, and blogging! Hope you are blessed by my site.
This entry was posted in Friendship, Poetry, The Language of Flowers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

