A Garden in My Heart

There’s a garden in a valley
where sweet dreams are ne’r forgot.
There’s a stream of lifelong pleasures
flowing through.
All the spring-fed flowers blooming
bring forth fragrances of love.
And I’ll hide it, Love,
from everyone but you!

There’s a love seat made of marble
carved by tenderest of touches.
There it’s set beneath
the mountain’s perfect hue.
All the birds are ever singing sweet
new melodies of love.
I’ll not share it, Love,
with anyone but you!

This, the Garden of Contentment
in the Valley of Delight
Is the home of fondest feelings
all for you.
Now I’ll tell you where it is, Love,
for you’ll always find it near.
It’s in my heart, Dear,
and for no one but you!

                                                               Cherel S. Justice

About Cherel

I love to read. I also enjoy journaling, writing poetry, sharing faith and encouragement with others, and blogging! Hope you are blessed by my site.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

