A Heart Connection

If I feel it, I know you will understand.
If I say it, I know you will not condemn.
You know how I feel ’cause you feel it too.
We have a heart connection– I’m so glad it’s true.

Only God’s grace could have brought this to be.
Rara avis, hope you know you’re a marvel to me.
Your friendship brings me joy and makes my soul sing.
We have a heart connection– it’s a wonderful thing.

Second self, soul mate, it’s real though it’s rare,
This mystery of unrelated kinship we share.
I’m thankful everyday that you’re in my life now.
We have a heart connection– as you said, “Wow!”

Cherel S. Justice

About Cherel

I love to read. I also enjoy journaling, writing poetry, sharing faith and encouragement with others, and blogging! Hope you are blessed by my site.
This entry was posted in Friendship, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

