Forever Thine

 As the turnsole’s purple flowers
Lift their faces to the sun,
So my soul’s devotion turns
To you alone– you are the one.

Sensitivities, like mimosa’s,
Won’t dissuade me from my love.
As the pansy, I will think of you
As sent from God above.

For red poppy’s consolation
And dock’s patience I have yearned,
Now I’m thankful for affection
And ambrosia’s love returned.

With peppermint’s warm feelings
I now feel blessed and eased.
So as coreopsis is always cheerful,
I am ever pleased!

Let our ambassador of love,
The cabbage rose, be quick to share
With all our friends the iris message
Of how much we truly care.

May red and white roses teach unity,
And myrtle’s our love insure.
May the dogwood’s durability
Inspire our heart’s to e’er endure.

As the fragrance of a wallflower
We’ll be faithful through hard times.
We’ll be true to red salvia’s promise
To be forever thine.

Rosemary’s good remembrances
Will keep our hearts together,
And sweet pea’s lasting pleasures
Will be ours to share forever.

Cherel S. Justice

About Cherel

I love to read. I also enjoy journaling, writing poetry, sharing faith and encouragement with others, and blogging! Hope you are blessed by my site.
This entry was posted in Poetry, The Language of Flowers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

