Gift Of Time

The place, it matters little,
For settings quickly fade from view,
But my heart is always touched
When I spend time with you.

The gift of time you’ve given
Is treasured by me far more
Than cards, or gifts, or favors,
That others might long for.

I feel I know you better now,
Understand things not understood,
And, since that’s my one desire,
For me, this time’s been very good.

Though it’s been said before,
I feel I must say it again,
“To know you is to love you.”
Thank you for being my friend!

Cherel S. Justice

About Cherel

I love to read. I also enjoy journaling, writing poetry, sharing faith and encouragement with others, and blogging! Hope you are blessed by my site.
This entry was posted in Communication, Friendship, Poetry, Relationships and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Gift Of Time

  1. If this was on a card, I would have purchased it for my dear friend who always has time for me. A truly precious gift indeed. Nicely written

    • Cherel says:

      Thank you so much for taking the time to let me know you like the poem. Feel free to print it and give it to her in a card or otherwise if you want to.

  2. Beautiful.. The flow just expressed the beauty of this gift.. the time spent.. You expressed it so well..

    Found you through Thurs Rally and if you have time to drop by and read, here is mine..
    http://www.tingtasy.com/2011/03/collections-of-tings-poetry-tp20-that.html

    Hope to see you, *HUG*

  3. Jingle says:

    elegant sentiments…
    delightful read.
    :)

  4. Becca Givens says:

    ” … my heart is always touched
    When I spend time with you …”

    The gift of time is the most precious gift of all – why don’t most of us realize that earlier in life. Very special tribute … thank you for sharing! becca

    • Cherel says:

      Yes, when we give our time, we are giving everything we have at the moment. And it’s something we can never recover once it’s given. If people were more aware of “life” and how precious it is, they would more fully appreciate the value of the gift of time and how much that particular gift reveals the love of the giver– for them. Thank you for your thoughts and your time!

  5. apt words, superb imagery, you rock…

    wishing you the best.
    share one piece with us today, make more friends…

    bless you.
    xx

  6. Really sweet, it touches the heart… keep writin!

Leave a Reply

