I Know That Heart

You’ve been open through the years,
Showed your feelings and your fears.
You haven’t backed away from sharing
In truth, you’ve been quite daring.

I’ve never wondered where I stood,
You’ve told me as you felt you could.
And knowing how you’ve felt has been
A comfort to my heart, my friend.

I feel I know you in a deep way,
Deeper than I know how to say.
It warms my heart to know you’re there.
I trust that you will always care.

I feel you’re faithful and you’re true,
I know that I could lean on you.
I’m glad we clicked right from the start
And I can say, “I know that heart.”

Cherel S. Justice 

About Cherel

I love to read. I also enjoy journaling, writing poetry, sharing faith and encouragement with others, and blogging! Hope you are blessed by my site.
This entry was posted in Friendship, Poetry, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Know That Heart

  1. fiveloaf says:

    impressive and i know he must be grinning by now haha! my potluck.. http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2010/04/07/frozen-fears/

Leave a Reply

