For Friendship’s Sake

 

My familiar pal, intimate companion,
Cherished confidant and chum.
I hope you enjoy this little poem–
It’s not deep, but it’s not glum!

How could I be sad and mournful,
Much less, morose or ever grim,
With such a cheerful, positive,
Lighthearted, even mirthful, friend!

When I think of you, my ready thoughts,
On wings, rise above life’s plain essentials.
I long to create something fresh and new,
Not physical, but more than mental!

So here it is, a simple rhyme,
Born of my mind’s intent to make
An open display of my heart’s desire,
A little poem for friendship’s sake!

Cherel S. Justice

 

About Cherel

I love to read. I also enjoy journaling, writing poetry, sharing faith and encouragement with others, and blogging! Hope you are blessed by my site.
This entry was posted in Friendship, Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

