I Found A Friend

I went near and far.
I sought here and there.
I looked all around.
I thought I’d been everywhere.
But, with all my ears could hear,
And all my eyes pursue,
My heart was not prepared
For finding you!

I found a friend.
I found a friend.
May this feeling never end.
I found a friend.

Why do you care for me?
How could it ever be
Among the endless throngs,
That we would ever meet?
What made our spirits click?
How did our hearts unite?
What drew our searching souls
To such a lofty site?

I found a friend.
I found a friend.
May this feeling never end.
I found a friend.

How did I find you?
How did you find me?
How did this happen?
How can it be?
It is too wonderful
For mere words to say
How my life was changed
In every way.

I found a friend.
I found a friend.
May this feeling never end.
I found a friend. 

Cherel S. Justice

About Cherel

I love to read. I also enjoy journaling, writing poetry, sharing faith and encouragement with others, and blogging! Hope you are blessed by my site.
This entry was posted in Friendship, Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

