Unacceptable

 Why did you come to me eager and ready
to know me– if you meant to leave?
Why did you take me to such joyful places
That leaving them, my heart would grieve? 

Rejection engulfed me when you put on your veil.
Forsaken, I felt, as your heart turned away.
Disappointment ran deep as I thought of our losses.
Loneliness haunted my heart every day. 

Pain overwhelmed me as cruel thoughts crushed me.
Somehow I failed as a person and friend.
I offered my best but fell short in some detail.
Unacceptable rings in my heart without end.

No way to explain to myself or to others
What went wrong because you will not tell.
No way to process what happened between us–
Our friendship just stumbled and fell.

Cherel S. Justice

About Cherel

I love to read. I also enjoy journaling, writing poetry, sharing faith and encouragement with others, and blogging! Hope you are blessed by my site.
This entry was posted in Friendship, Poetry, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Unacceptable

  1. I absolutely love your blog.. Great colors & theme.

    Did you develop this web site yourself? Please reply back as I’m wanting to create my own site and would love to learn where you got this from or what the theme is called. Appreciate it!

  2. I really like reading through an article that will make
    people think. Also, thank you for allowing for me to comment!

  3. Wow! This blog looks just like my old one! It’s
    on a completely different subject but it has pretty much the same
    page layout and design. Outstanding choice of colors!

  4. German says:

    Excellent post! We will be linking to this particularly great article
    on our website. Keep up the great writing.

Leave a Reply

